Information

Statement of Warranty - Institutional, commercial and industrial use

Description of product:

The warranty applies to concrete masonry and landscaping products manufactured by Group Permacon, a division of Oldcastle Building Products Canada, Inc. (hereinafter "Permacon") and intended for institutional, commercial and industrial use.

Definition of warranty:

Permacon hereby guarantees that its concrete products are free from manufacturing defect, on the date of delivery.  In addition, all Permacon products meet or exceed the current applicable standards set by the CSA (Canadian Standards Association), ASTM (American Standards for Testing Materials) and the B.N.Q. (Bureau de Normalisation du Québec). 

Under the strict condition that the provisions stated hereinafter are complied with, Permacon guarantees the structural integrity of its concrete landscaping and masonry  products, for a period of five (5) years from the date of purchase of the product.

The warranty applies to normal, non abusive use of the work.  It covers any abnormal deterioration of surfaces that may be caused by the use of sodium chloride (NaCl) for de-icing pavers, slabs, or steps.

The warranty applies on the condition that the plans and specifications have been prepared by an independent qualified professional.

Warranty exclusion:

The warranty does not apply to spalling or other breakages caused by impacts, abrasions or over stressing.  The warranty does not apply to deterioration resulting from designs or installations not complying with applicable codes, standards and recognized work procedures. 

The warranty also does not apply to impacts by snow removal equipment deemed abusive.   Therefore, the owner is responsible in protecting the snow removal equipment in order to minimize the potential impact to the concrete products.

This warranty does not apply to any damage resulting from an act of God or other damage to concrete products that may result from deliberate act or negligence on the part of the owner, installer or any third party.



Implementation of warranty:

In the event of a claim, the owner must present a valid proof of purchase, namely the invoice, delivery slips or Permacon’s product identification sticker from the pallet.  If necessary, Permacon will supply, free of charge, a new product to replace the defective one, following inspection of the product by Permacon or one of its representatives or agents. Installation expenses remain the responsibility of the owner.

Information

Énoncé de garantie - Usage Institutionnel, Commercial et Industriel

Description du produit :

La garantie s’applique aux produits de béton pour la maçonnerie et l’aménagement paysager, destinés à une application institutionnelle, commerciale ou industrielle, manufacturés par Permacon, une division de Les Matériaux de Construction Oldcastle Canada inc. (ci-après « Permacon ») (excluant les produits Be.On Stone [la gamme Esplanade, la gamme Hemmingford, le muret Esplanade Tandem] et les produits Permapro).

Définition de la garantie :

Permacon garantit par les présentes qu’à la date de livraison, les produits de béton ne sont affectés d’aucun défaut de fabrication.   De plus, tous les produits Permacon rencontrent ou surpassent les exigences des normes ACNOR (Association Canadienne de Normalisation), ASTM (American  Standards for Testing Materials) et B.N.Q. (Bureau de Normalisation du Québec) en vigueur. 

À la condition expresse que soient respectées les conditions énoncées ci-après, Permacon garantit l’intégrité structurale du béton de ses produits de maçonnerie et d’aménagement paysager pour cinq (5) ans à partir de la date d’achat du produit.

La garantie s’applique pour un usage normal et non abusif de l’ouvrage. Elle couvre les détériorations normales des surfaces qui pourraient être causées par l’usage de chlorure de sodium (NaCl) dans le but de déglacer les pavés ou dalles de béton.

La garantie s’applique pourvu que les plans et devis aient été préparés par un professionnel qualifié indépendant.

Exclusion de la garantie :

La garantie ne s’applique pas aux épaufrures ou autres bris qui pourraient être occasionnés par des chocs, des abrasions ou des surcharges excessives. La garantie ne s’applique pas lorsque les détériorations sont subséquentes d’une conception ou d’une installation à l’encontre des codes, normes et règles de l’art en vigueur.

Elle ne s’applique pas non plus aux impacts subis par les équipements de déneigement jugés abusifs. À cet effet, le donneur d’ouvrage est responsable de faire protéger les équipements de déneigement afin de minimiser les impacts éventuels sur les produits.

Cette garantie ne s’applique à aucun dommage causé par une force majeure ou autre dommage aux produits de béton qui peut résulter d’une faute intentionnelle ou de négligence du donneur d’ouvrage, d’un installateur ou de toute autre tierce partie.

Exécution de la garantie :

En cas de réclamation, le donneur d’ouvrage devra présenter une preuve d’achat valide, soit la facture, le(s) bordereau(x) de livraison ou un carton d’identification des produits Permacon apposé sur les palettes. Permacon fournira gratuitement un produit neuf en remplacement de celui qui est défectueux, s’il y a lieu, à la suite d’une inspection du produit par Permacon ou de l’un de ses représentants/agents. Les frais d’installation demeurent la responsabilité du donneur d’ouvrage.